October 14, 2016

Yes, that’s today.

There’s nothing monumentally special about today, but it’s a good a day as any to be appreciative.

As I heard on someone’s voicemail yesterday, “Not all days are good days, but there is good in every day.”

That’s definitely true today.

Today, and everyday for the past 18 days, I’ve gotten a reliable slice of good in my days. It comes in the form of letters from my girlfriend. She started writing them a while back so that I would have something to look forward to when we were not together (she lives 5 hours away). They serve as a reminder to me that I am loved;  to remind me how beautiful/special she is (that’s my takeaway); and to count down the days until I move to be with her.

Today’s letter was my favorite, and to me, displays why she has the most beautiful soul of anyone I’ve ever met. It’s truly awesome to get to see the world through her eyes, and be a part of something so beautiful. Soooo, I thought I’d share it with you (without her permission), to share some of her with you, in hopes that it/she might provide a ripple effect of good in your life as well.

oct-142

Oct 14th

oct 14.jpeg

love love love

Today is a MEH Day for me, I just feel low on energy. Work and finances just have me feeling drained. I know it is all going to be fine and work in the way that it is supposed to when it is supposed to, but DAMMIT I’m done with the Rollercoaster.

This morning the sunrise was fucking magical. The clouds were in a cluster of these little islands, each one long and mountainous in terrain…When the sun started to come up they started to glow pink and purple around the edges and then the centers eventually flooded with orange and the sun’s rays were shining all around them – JUST MAGIC. When I see mornings like today or even moons like tonight where everything is so stop-you-in-your-tracks beautiful I just wonder what in the fuck does any of this other stuff REALLY matter? The world is such a Breath taking/gorgeous/mistifying/sublime/magical place to be seen and lived in and experienced – Why in the fuck am I chasing after money and rushing from job to job and worrying about credit and BLAH BLAH BLAH. I mean, I know, this is the world we live in, this is “reality” but WHAT THE FUCK kind of reality is that? Where I can be so stressed out about making enough money that I fail to see the beauty that surrounds me?

I really don’t have much to worry about, honestly. What kind of problems are first world problems anyway? At least in my case…Not saying there aren’t real first world problems, but more so saying that I am healthy, I have the luxury of doing work that I enjoy, I have two dogs I love to love (and sometimes hate to love) and a man in my life that is possibly the most amazing and inspiring person I have the pleasure of loving – in other words, what I am trying ->

oct-143

to say is, ” Quit bitching, Marcy.” My life is good, but sometimes I am a spoiled brat.

I hear the voice of that one twat from Charlie and the Chocolate Factory saying, “I WANT IT NOW,” in my head and I just want to slap her.

Mornings like today do remind me, though that the “reality” I sometimes get so worked up over is not the TRUE reality that matters and, though I still have to live in it (‘It’ being the false reality) and Play along with it, it is not worth getting so upset about. In fact, I should be more grateful that the problems I have are all that I have. I realize from this rollercoaster of a ride I have been on that a large part of me does have a sense of entitlement, is an impatient brat, and needs to give more thanks.

Especially for you

M


 

I hope you all find the good in your day today, and be the good in others’ day as well.

Much love.

 

 

One thought on “October 14, 2016

Leave a Reply

